​​​​​​​​ ​​

​Green Label for paints and varnishes to prevent harmful volatile matter

Advice Subject
The Emirates Authority for Standardisation and Metrology (ESMA) has developed the green label for paints and varnishes. The label is in line with the UAE system for the control of volatile organic compounds and heavy metals in products of paints and varnishes for buildings. ​

Advice Objective
Through this advice, ESMA aims to monitor all opinions and suggestions on the risks to children and adults as a result of exposure to harmful volatile substances resulting from the use of paints and varnishes that do not conform to the UAE system for the control of volatile organic compounds and heavy metals in paints products. Varnishes for buildings and constructions. Their most important developmental and preventive proposals are possible. 
 
​Decisions can be expected
Develop the work of the UAE system for the control of volatile organic compounds and heavy metals in paints and varnishes for buildings and facilities, and launch community awareness campaigns that contribute to raising awareness among all segments of society.​

 



Is this content helpful for you ?

Happiness Center

600565554

Email

customercare@esma.gov.ae

Newsletter

​ البطاقة الخضراء للدهانات والورنيشات لمنع المواد الضارة المتطايرة ​


​الوصف

طورت هيئة الإمارات للمواصفات والمقاييس "مواصفات" منظومة "البطاقة الخضراء" حسب النظام الإماراتي للرقابة على المُرَكبات العضوية المتطايرة والمعادن الثقيلة في منتجات الدهانات و"الورنيشات" للمباني والمنشآت في خطوة تستهدف توفير منتجات ذات محتويات منخفضة من المواد الطيارة خصوصاً المستخدمة في دهانات المدارس والمؤسسات التعليمية والمستشفيات والمراكز الطبية وغيرها.


هدف المشورة

من خلال هذه المشورة تهدف هيئة الإمارات للمواصفات والمقاييس "مواصفات"، رصد كافة الآراء والمقترحات حول المخاطر التي يتعرض لها الأطفال والكبار نتيجة التعرض للمواد الضارة المتطايرة المترتبة على استعمال دهانات وورنيشات غير مطابقة النظام الإماراتي للرقابة على المُرَكبات العضوية المتطايرة والمعادن الثقيلة في منتجات الدهانات و"الورنيشات" للمباني والمنشآت. وأهم مقترحاتهم التطويرية والوقائية الممكن اتخاذها


قرارات يمكن توقعها​

تطوير عمل النظام الإماراتي للرقابة على المُرَكبات العضوية المتطايرة والمعادن الثقيلة في منتجات الدهانات و"الورنيشات" للمباني والمنشآت، وإطلاق حملات توعوية مجتمعية تسهم في زيادة الوعي لدى كافة فئات المجتمع.​

​​

هل محتوى الموقع ساعدك على الوصول للمطلوب ؟

سعادة المتعاملين

600565554

البريد الإلكتروني

customercare@esma.gov.ae