​​​​​​​​ Federal Manaa

February 2019

Mandatory UAE legislation for measurements of electricity, water and gas meters

The Emirates Authority for Standardization and Metrology (ESMA) has always aim to improve the quality infrastructure in the UAE in order to enhance the competitiveness of the country, protect the consumer and support the national economy. 

The mandatory technical regulation of legal measuring instruments will include water meters, electricity, thermal energy, gas, etc., and will contribute to reducing the potential waste resulting from inaccurate meter reading, which will help the state to achieve financial savings estimated at 281 million dirhams annually, according to a rough technical study conducted by ESMA. 

ESMA works in light of the objectives of the National Agenda 2021, in terms of indicators to ensure the sustainability of sustainable development, and efforts to protect the environment and achieve balance between economic and social development, especially in the indicator of achieving a sustainable environment, and attention to a competitive knowledge economy, employing technology to provide high-quality services and cost Less. 

It encourages innovation, research and development of the business environment, and for that it develops national legislation, technical regulations and standards that ensure this is achieved, similar to the current regulation.

​​​




Is this content helpful for you ?

Happiness Center

600565554

Email

customercare@esma.gov.ae

Newsletter

​​​ نظام مانع الزكي

2019 فبراير

تشريع إماراتي إلزامي لقياسات عدادات الكهرباء والماء والغاز يحمي المستهلكين

دائماً ما تسعى هيئة الإمارات للمواصفات والمقاييس "مواصفات"، لتحسين البنية التحتية للجودة في دولة الإمارات، من أجل تعزيز تنافسية الدولة، وحماية المستهلك، ودعم الاقتصاد الوطني، واليوم نعلن عن بدء تطبيق لقياسات عدادات الكهرباء والماء والغاز، والتي ستدخل حيز التنفيذ اعتباراً من العام الجاري. 

اللائحة الفنية الإلزامية لأدوات القياس القانونية ستشمل عدادات الماء والكهرباء والطاقة الحرارية والغاز وغيرها، وستسهم في تقليص الهدر المحتمل الذي ينتج عن عدم دقة قراءة العدادات، ما سيساعد الدولة في تحقيق وفر مالي يقدر بنحو 281 مليون درهم سنوياً، حسب دراسة فنية تقريبية أجرتها الهيئة. 

​إن الهيئة تعمل في ضوء مستهدفات الأجندة الوطنية 2021، من حيث مؤشرات ضمان استمرارية التنمية المستدامة، ومساعي حماية البيئة وتحقيق التوازن بين التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، خصوصاً في مؤشر تحقيق البيئة المستدامة، والاهتمام باقتصاد معرفي تنافسي، يوظف التكنولوجيا في تقديم خدمات ذات جودة عالية، وتكلفة أقل، ويشجع الابتكار والبحث والتطوير لبيئة الأعمال، ومن أجل ذلك تطور التشريعات الوطنية واللوائح الفنية والمواصفات القياسية التي تضمن تحقيق ذلك، على غرار اللائحة الحالية.





هل محتوى الموقع ساعدك على الوصول للمطلوب ؟

سعادة المتعاملين

600565554

البريد الإلكتروني

customercare@esma.gov.ae