​​​​​​​​
Emirates Authority for Standardization and Metrology Website

January 2019

Awareness workshops for traders on gold and precious stones law

The Emirates Authority for Standardization and Metrology (ESMA) continuously seeks to enhance the competitiveness of the UAE's position in the gold trade markets regionally and globally, and to maintain the UAE's leading position as a global center for gold, especially in light of the entry of the technical regulation of the law on the Federal Law for the Control of Trade in Precious Stones. Precious and stamped, took effect last year. 

We organized several meetings with gold and jewelery dealers, while focusing on the importance of legislation and laws in protecting the rights of consumers and merchants together, mechanisms of cooperation between the two sides on the requirements of the Federal Law and its implementing regulations. 

The UAE's gold, precious jewelery, pearls and precious stones trade sector has witnessed a remarkable growth in the past years. The value of re-exports reached 26 billion dirhams, according to the Federal Customs Authority. The value of gold imports amounted to 142.4 billion dirhams, while the value of exports reached 75.9 billion dirhams. 

We always seek to explain the dimensions and objectives of the legislation, and its importance in terms of ensuring the reputation of local markets, especially that the application will include the state markets in general, and the law and its executive regulation does not include the movement of re-export outside the State or foreign markets.





Is this content helpful for you ?

Happiness Center

600565554

Email

customercare@esma.gov.ae

Newsletter

​​​ الموقع الالكتروني لهيئة الامارات للموصفات و المقاييس

2019 يناير

ورش توعوية للتجار بقانون الذهب والأحجار الكريمة

تسعى هيئة الإمارات للمواصفات والمقاييس "مواصفات"، بصورة مستمرة إلى تعزيز تنافسية مركز الدولة في أسواق تجارة الذهب إقليمياً وعالمياً، والحفاظ على موقع الإمارات الريادي كمركز عالمي للذهب، لاسيما في ظل دخول اللائحة الفنية للقانون بشأن القانون الاتحادي للرقابة على الاتجار في الأحجار ذات القيمة والمعادن الثمينة ودمغها، حيز التنفيذ العام الماضي.

ونظمنا العديد من الاجتماعات مع تجار الذهب والمجوهرات، فيما ركزنا على أهمية التشريعات والقوانين في حماية حقوق المستهلكين والتجار معاً، آليات التعاون بين الجانبين بشأن متطلبات القانون الاتحادي واللائحة التنفيذية الخاصة به. 

إن قطاع تجارة الذهب والمجوهرات الثمينة واللآلئ والأحجار الكريمة الإماراتي، يشهد تنامياً ملحوظاً في الأعوام الماضية، ويقدر حجم التجارة الخارجية للدولة بهذا القطاع بنحو 400 مليار درهم سنويا، فيما بلغت قيمة واردات الدولة من الذهب 142.4 مليار درهم، بينما بلغت قيمة الصادرات 75.9 مليار درهم، ووصلت قيمة إعادة التصدير إلى 26 مليار درهم، حسب بيانات الهيئة الاتحادية للجمارك. 

​نسعى دائما إلى شرح أبعاد التشريع ومستهدفاته، وأهميته من حيث ضمان سمعة الأسواق المحلية، لاسيما أن التطبيق سيشمل أسواق الدولة بشكل عام، ولا يشمل القانون ولائحته التنفيذية حركة إعادة التصدير إلى خارج الدولة أو الأسواق الخارجية.





هل محتوى الموقع ساعدك على الوصول للمطلوب ؟

سعادة المتعاملين

600565554

البريد الإلكتروني

customercare@esma.gov.ae