EQM

The (EQM) is a mark of conformity granted to the products that can demonstrate compliance with the relevant UAE National Standards, Regional and/or International Standards and are manufactured by an organization implementing an effective Quality Management System to ensure continuous compliance. The process of achieving the license to use the Emirates Quality Mark involves a comprehensive evaluation of the product as well as the quality system used by the manufacturer in production through testing, inspectin.
Read more

Energy drinks

Non-alcoholic energy drinks being sold in the UAE are regulated making sure that it is free from banned stimulants and hormones that may post health risks to consumers.
Read more

Validation after opening

In the Case of a cosmetic product likely within 30 months from the manufacture thereof to cease either to comply with the requirements of item or to fulfill the purpose for which it was intended.
Read more

information

the consumer is referred either by abbreviated information or by the symbol which must appear on the container and packaging; and where it is impracticable for reasons of size or shape for the particulars so to appear.
Read more

Lubricating Oil

Lubricating oils for internal combustion engines shall comply with the requirements of the above UAE standard and provide marking in Arabic and English languages on each container with information such as Net volume (liters), Producer’s name and trademark, Country of origin, Classification of oils according to viscosity and performance, Date of production and batch number, and the Precaution “Avoid Environmental Pollution” or use the international symbol for no pollution.
Read more

Toys

Our children are most precious to us and their safety is our primary concern. In order to protect them from unsafe toys, we are strictly implementing this technical regulation, making sure that the toys our children play with complies with the safety requirements set for toys.
Read more

HALAL

To achieve this vision, Emirates Authority for Standardization and Metrology has taken prior measurements. Issued by the 19 Council of Ministers Resolution No.10 of the national legislative system for Halal products in January 2014; the Emirates Authority for Standardization and Metrology has now introduced a special 'Emirati system' for the control of Halal products. This system comprises of basic elements pertaining to Halal products, destination certificates and accreditation bodies such as the Halal certification mark that constitutes the optimal model to ensure the sequence of processing, and obtaining Halal products.
Read more
Emirati mark for organic food products, so put on the input and organic products after they meet the mandatory conditions required by the law and get the product or production unit to organic conformity assessment.
Read more

LPG Cylinders

One of the most common equipment you see in your home are LPG cylinders. In ESMA, we understand the potential risk involved in using such equipment. Therefore, we make sure that all LPG cylinders supplied and used in the UAE complies with specific safety requirements. Because of the degree of risk, all manufacturers are subjected to Mandatory Full Certification Scheme (FCS) under the EQM (Emirates Quality Mark).
Read more

Oxo-Biodegradable Plastics

The regulation requires that all products made of polyethylene and polypropylene such as carrier bags (shopping bags, plastic bags, garbage bags, etc.) including courier and security bags, mail order bags, flower wrap, bubble wrap, stretch films and cling wraps, etc. shall comply with the requirements of the standard.
Read more

EESL

Energy Efficiency Standardization and Labeling Program or EESL Program is an initiative of the Emirates Authority for Standardization and Metrology (ESMA) with the objective of allowing the entry of energy efficient appliances in the UAE market. The EESL Program is a MEPS (Minimum Energy Performance Standards) program combined with the mandatory comparative labeling scheme which requires regulated products to comply with the minimum energy performance standard. Energy Efficiency rating are classified into 5 star categories having 5-stars as the most efficient and 1-star as the least efficient product in terms of energy consumption.
Read more

علامة الجودة الاماراتية

علامة الجودة الاماراتية: الشاره التي اعتمدتها هيئة الامارات للمواصفات والمقاييس لتددل على مطابقة المنتج للمواصفات القياسية الاماراتية الالزامية, والتزام المنشأه بالاشتراطات المحددة لها في لائحة علامة الجودة الاماراتية
إقرأ المزيد

مشروبات الطاقة

مشروبات الطاقة الغير كحولية التي تباع في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة خالية من المنشطات والهرمونات المحظورة التي قد تسبب المخاطر الصحية للمستهلك. يتم مراقبة هذه الأنواع من المشروبات أيضا للحد من بعض المواد مثل الكافيين، اينوزيتول، غلوكورونولاكتون والتورين. والتأكد من أن هذه المشروبات خالية من الكحول والمواد المشتقة من الخنازير, والتأكد على عدم وجود الصور المسيئة على المنتج.
إقرأ المزيد

مستحضرات التجميل

الشارة توضح الفترة الزمنية بعد فتح المنتج وتكتب المدة بالأشهر او بالسنوات
إقرأ المزيد

مستحضرات العناية بالبشرة

الشارة توضح أن فى بعض الحالات التى تكون من المستحيل طباعة المعلومات المطلوبة والكافية على بطاقة البيان للمنتج فينبغى توفير المعلومات الضرورية على شكل مطوية او شريط لاصق او بطاقة مرفقة مع المنتج يستدل عليها المستهلك والذى يجب ان يظهر على العبوة الداخلية او الخارجية للمنتج
إقرأ المزيد

زيوت التشحييم

يجب على منتجات زيوت التشحيم لمحركات الاحتراق الداخلي ان تتوافق مع المتطلبات الاساسية للمواصفات الاماراتية وتوفيرها باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية على كل حاوية. وتوفير المعلومات الاتية :صافي حجم (ليتر)، اسم المنتج والعلامة التجارية، بلد المنشأ، تصنيف زيوت وفقا إلى اللزوجة والأداء، وتاريخ الإنتاج ورقم الدفعة، والتحوط "تجنب التلوث البيئي" أو استخدام الرمز الدولي للتلوث
إقرأ المزيد

ألعاب الأطفال

أطفالنا هم أمانة وسلامتهم اهم اولوياتنا و من أجل حمايتهم من الالعاب الغير آمنة، نحن نعمل على تنفيذ وتطبيق مطلبات السلامة في العاب الاطفال
إقرأ المزيد

الحلال

استحدثت هيئة الامارات للمواصفات والمقاييس "النظام الإماراتي للرقابة على المنتجات الحلال" الصادر بموجب قرار مجلس الوزراء الموقر رقم 10 لعام 2014 بتاريخ 19يناير 2014 ضمن المنظومة التشريعية الوطنية للمنتجات الحلال والتي ترتكز على عناصر أساسية تشمل المنتجات الحلال وجهات اصدار الشهادات الحلال وجهات الاعتماد لجهات اصدار شهادات الحلال وعلامة الحلال بما يشكل النموذج الأمثل لضمان تسلسل عملية الحصول على المنتجات الحلال.​
إقرأ المزيد

المنتجات العضوية

علامة إماراتية مميزة لمنتجات الأغذية العضوية، بحيث توضع على المدخلات والمنتجات العضوية بعد استيفائها الشروط الإلزامية التي يتطلبها القانون وحصول المنتج أو وحدة الإنتاج على تقويم المطابقة العضوي.
إقرأ المزيد

اسطوانات غاز البترول المسال

واحدة من المعدات الأكثر شيوعا التي تراها في منزلك هي اسطوانات غاز البترول المسال. ونحن نفهم المخاطر المحتملة التي يمكن حدوثها عند استخدام هذه المعدات. ولذلك، فإننا نضمن أن جميع اسطوانات غاز البترول المسال الموردة والمستخدمة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تتوافق مع متطلبات السلامة المحددة.
إقرأ المزيد

اكياس التحلل البلاستيكية

تشترط اللائحة أن جميع المنتجات مصنوعة من البولي ايثلين والبولي بروبلين مثل أكياس (أكياس التسوق، وأكياس بلاستيكية، وأكياس القمامة، وما إلى ذلك) ان تتوافق مع متطلبات المواصفة الإماراتية
إقرأ المزيد

كفاءة الطاقة

كفاءة الطاقة هي مبادرة من هيئة الإمارات للمواصفات والمقاييس بهدف السماح بدخول الأجهزة الموفرة للطاقة في سوق الإمارات العربية المتحدة. برنامج كفاءة الطاقة هو برنامج (المعايير الدنيا أداء الطاقة) جنبا إلى جنب مع إلزامية نظام وضع العلامات "المقارن" الذي يتطلب المنتجات الخاضعة للتنظيم من الامتثال مع الحد الأدنى من مستوى أداء الطاقة.يتم تصنيف طاقة تقييم الكفاءة إلى 5 فئات .5 نجوم تدل على الأكثر كفاءة. ونجمة واحدة تدل على الأقل كفاءة من حيث استهلاك الطاقة
إقرأ المزيد